Skip to main content
future of the left, the plot against common sense, xtra mile recordings
Future of the Left announce new album coming in June

Welsh band Future of the Left have announced that they will be releasing their third album on June 11, titled The Plot Against Common Sense. It will be released with record label Xtra Mile Recordings, and it comprises of 15 tracks.

The underlying theme of the album sees the band hitting out against what has happened over the past year, in particular: the Olympics (Failed Olympic bid), the rioting (City of Exploded Children), bankruptcy of the movie industry (Robocop 4 – Fuck Off Robocop) and mainstream culture (Notes on Achieving Orbit).

The band will be touring in the UK, Scotland and Ireland from June to August.

Full tour dates are:

1 Diksmuide, 4AD Belgium
2 Paris: La Maroquinerie, France
3 Lille, La Peniche, France
5 Brussels, VK, Belgium
7 Cheltenham, Frog and Fiddle (2000 Trees "launch" party)
8 Nottingham, Bodega
9 Manchester, Deaf Institute
10 Newcastle, Academy 2
11 Glasgow, King Tuts
13 Brighton, The Haunt
14 London, XOYO

14 2000 Trees Festival, Cheltenham
21 Sheffield Tramlines Festival
29 Off The Cuff Festival

5 Matlock YNOT Festival
9 Croatia, Zagreb Terraneo Festival


Steph Powell

Created date

05/21/2012 - 13:29

Last updated date

05/21/2012 - 13:30

Single of the Week